Llamados a concurso Fundación Juanelo Turriano, Madrid.

La Fundación Juanelo Turriano convoca en su IX edición el Premio Internacional García-Diego, dotado con 12.000 euros, para trabajos de investigación y difusión de Historia de la Tecnología, en cualquiera de sus ramas. Podrá participar en el concurso cualquier persona o grupo de personas presentando un trabajo original e inédito, escrito en español.

El plazo de presentación de los trabajos concluye el día 23 de enero de 2018.

Para acceder a las bases:




The Turriano ICOHTEC Prize for books on the history of technology (formerly ICOHTEC Prize for Young Scholars) is sponsored by the Juanelo Turriano Foundation and consists of 2,500 Euro. The prize-winning book will be presented and discussed at a special session of the next ICOHTEC symposium, in Saint-Étienne, France, from 16-22 July 2018 (http://www.icohtec.org/annual-meeting-2018.html). An additional 500 Euro is available to the winner in support of travelling to the conference to receive the prize. ICOHTEC, the International Committee for the History of Technology, is interested in the history of technology, focusing on technological development as well as its relationship to science, society, economy, culture and the environment. The history of technology covers all periods of human history and all populated areas. There is no limitation as to theoretical or methodological approaches.

Eligible for the prize are original book-length works in any of the official ICOHTEC languages (English, French, German, Russian or Spanish) in the history of technology: published or unpublished Ph.D. dissertations or other monographs written by scholars who, when applying for the prize, are not older than 37 years. Articles and edited anthologies are not eligible.

For the ICOHTEC Prize 2018, please send an electronic copy (Pdf or Word) of the work you wish to be considered for the prize to each of the four Prize Committee members. (Note: Hard copies are only accepted for published works not available electronically.) Your submissions must be emailed no later than Friday, 2 February 2018.  Please also include an abstract of no more than half a page in length. If your book is in Spanish or Russian, please also supply a summary in English, French or German of about 4,500 words. In that case, the prize committee will find additional members, who are familiar with the language in which your book is written.

If the work is a Ph.D. thesis, it should have been accepted by your university in 2016 or 2017; if it is a published work, the year of publication should be 2016 or 2017. The submission should be accompanied by a CV (indicating also the date of birth) and, if applicable, a list of publications. Applicants are free to add references or reviews of the work submitted.

Any materials sent to the prize committee will not be returned.

Send a complete application by email to each of the following Prize Committee members:



Prof. Hans-Joachim Braun, Prize Committee Chairperson
Helmut Schmidt Universitaet

Fakultaet GeiSo H1-2219

D- 22039 Hamburg

E-mail:  hjbraun@hsu-hh.de


Prof. Ernst Homburg

Maastricht University

Department of History

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

P.O. Box 619

6200 MD Maastricht

E-mail: e.homburg@maastrichtuniversity.nl


Dr. Irina Gouzevitch
Centre Maurice Halbwachs
École Normale Supérieure
48, boulevard Jourdan
75014 PARIS
E-mail: irina.gouzevitch@ens.fr

Dr. Klaus Staubermann    
Principal Curator of Technology
National Museums of Scotland
Chambers Street
E-mail: K.Staubermann@nms.ac.uk


Deja una respuesta

Por favor, inicia sesión con uno de estos métodos para publicar tu comentario:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s